RSS

2012 Challenge

23 Feb

I started this year  by challenging myself to grow closer to God, deeper with God, and more devoted to God.

I am doing decent in these areas but there is always room to grow and I want to honor God in all these disciplines. Our Pastor is challenging us to read a chapter of the Bible every day and this has been a blessing. I am reading more than that one chapter and His Word is good.

I also challenged myself to read ten books this year as well. So far I have read three and currently reading my fourth. I am saying all this not to brag but to urge you to challenge yourself this year to learn all you can, read all you can and see what God will do in and through you.

Challenge yourself to read His Word; start with a chapter a day and I promise you that you’ll be reading more than that one chapter before long.

Challenge yourself to pray more; just talk to God everyday.

Challenge yourself to read more; enrich your mind.

 

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light for my path.

Psalms 119:105 (NIV)

God is our refuge; read His Word.

Keep it real

Todd

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
