RSS

Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

Valentine’s Day for me means more than chocolate and flowers even though I love some chocolate…It means God loves me so much that He gave His son to die on a cross for my sins and then be resurrected on the third day……wow that is LOVE.

What Jesus done for you and me is the best Valentine’s gift we can give anyone ever…..chocolate and flowers are temporary but the gospel of Jesus is for ever, the gift of salvation is eternal so why not share it? Jesus said the 2nd greatest command is to love your neighbor as yourself….so I don’t want to die without knowing Jesus therfore I shouldn’t want my neighbors too either; right?

37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’
Matthew 22:37-39 (NIV)

Share the love

Keep it real

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
